HOME
SUBMIT YOUR BUSINESS FOR GREEN PRODUCTS OR SERVICES FOR FREE, CLICK HERE
Contact: info@greendirectoryamerica.com
Submit your green business for free
 


Menu


Home
SUBMIT LISTING Submit listing for Free
Login Now
Advanced Search
Contact Us
Sitemap

Login Now


Username:
Password:


Password Reminder

Categories


   Alabama
   Alaska
   Arizona
   Arkansas
   California
   Colorado
   Connecticut
   Delaware
   District of Columbia
   Florida
   Georgia
   Hawaii
   Idaho
   Illinois
   Indiana
   Iowa
   Kansas
   Kentucky
   Louisiana
   Maine
   Maryland
   Massachusetts
   Michigan
   Minnesota
   Mississippi
   Missouri
   Montana
   Nebraska
   Nevada
   New Hampshire
   New Jersey
   New Mexico
   New York
   North Carolina
   North Dakota
   Ohio
   Oklahoma
   Oregon
   Pennsylvania
   Rhode Island
   South Carolina
   South Dakota
   Tennessee
   Texas
   Utah
   Vermont
   Virginia
   Washington
   West Virginia
   Wisconsin
   Wyoming

Popular Categories


   New Jersey  (4085Hits)

   New York  (4027Hits)

   North Carolina  (3985Hits)

   Michigan  (3902Hits)

   Nebraska  (3846Hits)

   Massachusetts  (3737Hits)

   Minnesota  (3688Hits)

   Missouri  (3669Hits)

   Iowa  (3668Hits)

   California  (3577Hits)


Recent Listings


Tilvee Eco Ethical Skin Care
Golden, , Colorado

Tilvee Eco Ethical Skincare creates innovative all
10-22-2010

Solar Energy, Wind Energy , Energy Audits and Geothermal
New York, , New York

Sells, designs, installs, and maintains renewable
10-08-2010

Effective Microorganisms
Alto, , Texas

EM1 Microbial Inoculant for indoor and outdoor
09-02-2010

Daily Deals on Eco-Friendly Green Products
, , California

Our goal is to make green products available and
08-30-2010

Seahorse Organics - online
, , California

Online retail of organic clothing for all ages and
08-26-2010



Listing Details


Avis Rent A Car System, LLC - Massachusetts

Avis Rent A Car System, LLC - Massachusetts


description  Description:

Avis Rent A Car System, LLC and its subsidiaries operate one of the world's leading car rental brands, providing business and leisure customers with a wide range of services at more than 2,100 locations in the United States, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, Latin America and the Caribbean region. Avis is one of the world's top brands for customer loyalty, ranked as the number-one car rental company in the Brand Keys® Customer Loyalty Index for the past eight years. The company is part of Avis Budget Group, Inc. (NYSE: CAR). Avis Budget Group has marketing agreements with Avis Europe Plc, a separately owned UK-based company owning or franchising an additional 2,900 Avis locations in Europe, Africa, the Middle East and Asia.
Quick History
Founded in 1946 by Warren Avis (who sold his interest in 1954), Avis was the first company to rent cars from airport locations. The company grew rapidly during the 1950’s through franchised and corporate-owned expansion. In 1963, Avis introduced the award-winning “We try harder®” campaign and the tagline remains the company’s rallying cry even today. Ten years later, Avis launched its innovative Wizard system, the company’s proprietary reservation technology. Avis changed ownership multiple times in the 70’s and 80’s, becoming employee-owned in 1987. That same year, Avis introduced the Roving Rapid Return, a handheld computer terminal allowing customers to bypass the Avis counter. Two years later, the company launched Avis Cares® a program aimed at promoting renter and employee safety. In 1996, HFS Incorporated acquired Avis and then spun off as a separate public company all but the franchising rights, Wizard system, and reservation operations. In 2000, the company introduced Avis Interactive, the first Internet-based reporting system in the car rental industry, which was significantly enhanced and re-launched in 2006. In March 2001, Cendant Corporation purchased all of the outstanding shares of Avis Group Holdings and later that year moved its world headquarters to Parsippany, NJ. In 2006, Cendant Corp. separated into four independent companies: Realogy, Wyndham Worldwide, Travelport and Avis Budget Group, Inc., which is now the parent company of Avis Rent a Car System, LLC.
Our vision
“We will lead our industry by defining service excellence and building unmatched
customer loyalty.”
Our mission
“We will ensure a stress-free car rental experience by providing superior services that cater to our customers’ individual needs…always conveying the ‘We Try Harder®’ spirit with knowledge, caring and a passion for excellence.”
Our values
Integrity
• We will honor all commitments to our customers, employees and shareholders.
• We will conduct business with unwavering high standards of honesty, trust, professionalism and ethical behavior.
• We will communicate openly and frequently, sharing what we know, when we know it.

Respect for the Individual
• We will treat each person with whom we work with respect, professionalism and dignity.
• We will communicate expectations to employees and provide honest and timely
feedback on performance.
• We will embrace a diversity of ideas, cultures, ethnicities, and backgrounds to enhance
our promise and value to customers.
• We will provide career development opportunities for employees who show initiative and performance results to help them individually manage their career to maximize their potential.
Quality
• We will place the interests of our customers first.
• We will be dedicated to providing an individualized rental experience that assures customer satisfaction and earns the unwavering loyalty of our customers.
• We will ensure that the “We Try Harder®” philosophy underlies everything we do and shines through in our service to customers.
Teamwork
• We will work as one cohesive team from the smallest unit to the organization as a whole.
• We will develop and retain leaders who continually raise the bar, provide direction, remove barriers and empower people to successfully accomplish goals.
• We will maintain a caring and supportive work environment that fosters a sharing of ideas, skills and resources.
Growth and Profitability
• We will be dedicated to continuous innovation and pursue new ideas and opportunities to accelerate profitable growth.
• We will deliver value in all we do to assure consistently high returns to our shareholders.
• We will recognize and reward excellent performance, which drives superior results.
Community Responsibility
• We will be active participants in our communities and encourage employee involvement in civic and charitable activities.
• We will be role model business leaders in the countries and communities in which we operate.
• We will develop and implement business practices consistent with safeguarding the environment.
Avis Corporate Responsibility
Avis is committed to both corporate and employee involvement in civic and charitable activities. As an international corporation -- and as a local business in the communities where we operate -- Avis strives to be a role model and business leader. Our corporate responsibility extends beyond philanthropy and volunteerism and includes the consistent adherence to business practices that are friendly to workers and the environment.
Specialty
Toyota Prius (Hybrid)

Car Capacity:
5 people
Holds 1 large, 3 small Suitcases

• 4 Door • Seats 5
• AM/FM Radio
• Air Bags
• Air Conditioning
• Anti-Lock Brakes
• Cruise / Traction Control
• Power Locks
• Power Steering
• Power Windows
• Tilt Steering Wheel
• Automatic
• Holds 1 large, 3 small Suitcases
• 36-56 mpg


Auburn Mall - Sears Auto Center - X2A
387 Southbridge Street, Auburn, MA 01501 , U S A
(1) 508-832-7397
Sun 09:00AM-02:00PM; Mon-Fri 08:00AM-06:00PM; Sat 08:00AM-04:00PM
Avis - Worcester, MA - WC7
241 Grove Street, Worcester, MA 01605 , U S A
(1) 508-752-9501
Sun 08:00AM-04:00PM; Mon-Fri 07:30AM-06:00PM; Sat 08:00AM-04:00PM

Bedford Civil Air Terminal Hanscom Field - BED
200 Hanscom Drive, Bedford, MA 01730 , U S A
(1) 781-274-7488
Sun 03:00PM-06:00PM; Mon-Fri 07:30AM-07:00PM; Sat 09:30AM-03:00PM

Boston Logan Intl Airport - BOS
202 Porter Street, Boston, MA 02128 , U S A
(1) 617-561-3500
Sun-Sat Open 24 hrs

Boston - BO4
100 Clarendon St., (BackBay Train Park Garage), Boston, MA 02116 , U S A
(1) 617-534-1404
Sun 07:00AM-04:30PM; Mon-Sat 07:00AM-07:30PM

Government Center - BO2
3 Center Plaza, Boston, MA 02108 , U S A
(1) 617-534-1400
Sun Closed; Mon-Fri 07:00AM-07:00PM; Sat 08:00AM-04:00PM

Charles Hotel, Harvard Square - BO3
1 Bennett St, Cambridge, MA 02138 , U S A
(1) 617-534-1430
Sun-Thu 08:00AM-06:00PM; Fri 08:00AM-07:00PM; Sat 08:00AM-06:00PM

Avis - Dedham, MA - DH6
55 Ariadne Rd, (junction 1-95 & Rt 1A), Dedham, MA 02026 , U S A
(1) 781-329-1429
Sun 09:00AM-02:00PM; Mon-Fri 08:00AM-06:00PM; Sat 09:00AM-02:00PM

Sheraton Tara Hotel - SFM
1657 Worcester Rd, Rt 9, Framingham, MA 01701 , U S A
(1) 508-875-6914
Sun 09:00AM-03:00PM; Mon-Fri 08:00AM-06:00PM; Sat 09:00AM-02:00PM


address  Address:

375 Airport Dr
Worcester 01610
Massachusetts


contact  Contact:

bullet  Contact: Ronald L. Nelson; F. Robert Salerno
bullet  Title: Chairman and CEO; President and COO
bullet  Toll Free: (888) 777-AVIS; 800-331-1212; 800-352-7900; 800-230-4898; 866-607-1403
bullet  Phone: 508-754-7004


bullet  Www: Visit Website






Also listed in:

 Massachusetts » Ecotourism
Products [0]
Images  [0]
Documents  [0]
No email
Visit Website
Add Review
Reviews [0]
Print
Mail To A Friend
Export Listing to PDF
Bookmark Listing
Report Spam/Abuse






Featured Listings


Alternative Health & Herbs Remedies
Albany, , Oregon

We provide alternative herbal medicine, natural


VIASPACE Energy
Pasadena, , California

VIASPACE Energy has established a significant


Village Plumbing, Inc.
Westport, , Massachusetts

Whether you are building a new home, remodeling


MCX Environmental Energy Corp.
Atlanta, , Georgia

Energy, and how we utilize it, is perhaps the most


Rare Natural Care, Inc.
Beverly Hills, , California

OUR products are made of natural plant and



Popular Listings


The Wisconsin Soybean Marketing Board
Madison, , Wisconsin

Soybean farmers working together for a promising
(20940 Hits since 12-23-2008)

Carolina BioFuels, LLC
Greenville, , South Carolina

Carolina BioFuels, LLC is a biodiesel facility
(5403 Hits since 12-21-2008)

Trinity Solar
Freehold, , New Jersey

In business since 1994, Trinity Solar is the
(5171 Hits since 10-11-2008)

Solar Energy, Wind Energy , Energy Audits and Geothermal
New York, , New York

Sells, designs, installs, and maintains renewable
(4774 Hits since 10-08-2010)

Crumb Rubber Manufacturers - Arizona
Mesa, , Arizona

CRM has been supplying crumb rubber to the asphalt
(4176 Hits since 11-12-2008)


Featured Products


Plushbeds 8-inch Botanical Bliss Latex Mattress
Plushbeds exquisite and popular 8 inch latex foam mattress is made to order and customized
Neuse Riverwood



SurveyBot
Customers shoot recorded videos of the items that they are preparing to move, and describe





© 2008 - 2012 GreenDirectoryAmerica All Rights Reserved.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owners.