HOME
SUBMIT YOUR BUSINESS FOR GREEN PRODUCTS OR SERVICES FOR FREE, CLICK HERE
Contact: info@greendirectoryamerica.com
Submit your green business for free
 


Menu


Home
SUBMIT LISTING Submit listing for Free
Login Now
Advanced Search
Contact Us
Sitemap

Login Now


Username:
Password:


Password Reminder

Categories


   Alabama
   Alaska
   Arizona
   Arkansas
   California
   Colorado
   Connecticut
   Delaware
   District of Columbia
   Florida
   Georgia
   Hawaii
   Idaho
   Illinois
   Indiana
   Iowa
   Kansas
   Kentucky
   Louisiana
   Maine
   Maryland
   Massachusetts
   Michigan
   Minnesota
   Mississippi
   Missouri
   Montana
   Nebraska
   Nevada
   New Hampshire
   New Jersey
   New Mexico
   New York
   North Carolina
   North Dakota
   Ohio
   Oklahoma
   Oregon
   Pennsylvania
   Rhode Island
   South Carolina
   South Dakota
   Tennessee
   Texas
   Utah
   Vermont
   Virginia
   Washington
   West Virginia
   Wisconsin
   Wyoming

Popular Categories


   New Jersey  (4087Hits)

   New York  (4029Hits)

   North Carolina  (3987Hits)

   Michigan  (3902Hits)

   Nebraska  (3846Hits)

   Massachusetts  (3738Hits)

   Minnesota  (3689Hits)

   Missouri  (3671Hits)

   Iowa  (3669Hits)

   California  (3579Hits)


Recent Listings


Tilvee Eco Ethical Skin Care
Golden, , Colorado

Tilvee Eco Ethical Skincare creates innovative all
10-22-2010

Solar Energy, Wind Energy , Energy Audits and Geothermal
New York, , New York

Sells, designs, installs, and maintains renewable
10-08-2010

Effective Microorganisms
Alto, , Texas

EM1 Microbial Inoculant for indoor and outdoor
09-02-2010

Daily Deals on Eco-Friendly Green Products
, , California

Our goal is to make green products available and
08-30-2010

Seahorse Organics - online
, , California

Online retail of organic clothing for all ages and
08-26-2010



Listing Details


Avis Rent A Car System, LLC - South Carolina

Avis Rent A Car System, LLC - South Carolina


description  Description:

Avis Rent A Car System, LLC and its subsidiaries operate one of the world's leading car rental brands, providing business and leisure customers with a wide range of services at more than 2,100 locations in the United States, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, Latin America and the Caribbean region. Avis is one of the world's top brands for customer loyalty, ranked as the number-one car rental company in the Brand Keys® Customer Loyalty Index for the past eight years. The company is part of Avis Budget Group, Inc. (NYSE: CAR). Avis Budget Group has marketing agreements with Avis Europe Plc, a separately owned UK-based company owning or franchising an additional 2,900 Avis locations in Europe, Africa, the Middle East and Asia.
Quick History
Founded in 1946 by Warren Avis (who sold his interest in 1954), Avis was the first company to rent cars from airport locations. The company grew rapidly during the 1950’s through franchised and corporate-owned expansion. In 1963, Avis introduced the award-winning “We try harder®” campaign and the tagline remains the company’s rallying cry even today. Ten years later, Avis launched its innovative Wizard system, the company’s proprietary reservation technology. Avis changed ownership multiple times in the 70’s and 80’s, becoming employee-owned in 1987. That same year, Avis introduced the Roving Rapid Return, a handheld computer terminal allowing customers to bypass the Avis counter. Two years later, the company launched Avis Cares® a program aimed at promoting renter and employee safety. In 1996, HFS Incorporated acquired Avis and then spun off as a separate public company all but the franchising rights, Wizard system, and reservation operations. In 2000, the company introduced Avis Interactive, the first Internet-based reporting system in the car rental industry, which was significantly enhanced and re-launched in 2006. In March 2001, Cendant Corporation purchased all of the outstanding shares of Avis Group Holdings and later that year moved its world headquarters to Parsippany, NJ. In 2006, Cendant Corp. separated into four independent companies: Realogy, Wyndham Worldwide, Travelport and Avis Budget Group, Inc., which is now the parent company of Avis Rent a Car System, LLC.
Our vision
“We will lead our industry by defining service excellence and building unmatched
customer loyalty.”
Our mission
“We will ensure a stress-free car rental experience by providing superior services that cater to our customers’ individual needs…always conveying the ‘We Try Harder®’ spirit with knowledge, caring and a passion for excellence.”
Our values
Integrity
• We will honor all commitments to our customers, employees and shareholders.
• We will conduct business with unwavering high standards of honesty, trust, professionalism and ethical behavior.
• We will communicate openly and frequently, sharing what we know, when we know it.

Respect for the Individual
• We will treat each person with whom we work with respect, professionalism and dignity.
• We will communicate expectations to employees and provide honest and timely
feedback on performance.
• We will embrace a diversity of ideas, cultures, ethnicities, and backgrounds to enhance
our promise and value to customers.
• We will provide career development opportunities for employees who show initiative and performance results to help them individually manage their career to maximize their potential.
Quality
• We will place the interests of our customers first.
• We will be dedicated to providing an individualized rental experience that assures customer satisfaction and earns the unwavering loyalty of our customers.
• We will ensure that the “We Try Harder®” philosophy underlies everything we do and shines through in our service to customers.
Teamwork
• We will work as one cohesive team from the smallest unit to the organization as a whole.
• We will develop and retain leaders who continually raise the bar, provide direction, remove barriers and empower people to successfully accomplish goals.
• We will maintain a caring and supportive work environment that fosters a sharing of ideas, skills and resources.
Growth and Profitability
• We will be dedicated to continuous innovation and pursue new ideas and opportunities to accelerate profitable growth.
• We will deliver value in all we do to assure consistently high returns to our shareholders.
• We will recognize and reward excellent performance, which drives superior results.
Community Responsibility
• We will be active participants in our communities and encourage employee involvement in civic and charitable activities.
• We will be role model business leaders in the countries and communities in which we operate.
• We will develop and implement business practices consistent with safeguarding the environment.
Avis Corporate Responsibility
Avis is committed to both corporate and employee involvement in civic and charitable activities. As an international corporation -- and as a local business in the communities where we operate -- Avis strives to be a role model and business leader. Our corporate responsibility extends beyond philanthropy and volunteerism and includes the consistent adherence to business practices that are friendly to workers and the environment.
Specialty
Toyota Prius (Hybrid)

Car Capacity:
5 people
Holds 1 large, 3 small Suitcases

• 4 Door • Seats 5
• AM/FM Radio
• Air Bags
• Air Conditioning
• Anti-Lock Brakes
• Cruise / Traction Control
• Power Locks
• Power Steering
• Power Windows
• Tilt Steering Wheel
• Automatic
• Holds 1 large, 3 small Suitcases
• 36-56 mpg


Sears Auto Center - Citadel Mall - C7X
2068 Sam Rittenberg Blvd, Charleston, SC 29407 , U S A
(1) 843-402-9626
Sun 11:00AM-03:00PM; Mon-Fri 08:00AM-06:00PM; Sat 08:30AM-01:00PM

North Charleston - North Woods Mall - N7C
7801 Rivers Avenue, Sears Auto Center, North Charleston, SC 29406 , U S A
(1) 843-572-3190
Sun 11:00AM-03:00PM; Mon-Fri 08:00AM-06:00PM; Sat 08:30AM-01:00PM

Florence Municipal Airport - FLO
2100 Terminal Dr, Florence, SC 29501 , U S A
(1) 843-669-7695
Sun-Fri 07:00AM-12:00AM; Sat 07:00AM-03:00PM

Greenville-Spartanburg Apo - GSP
500 Aviation Dr., Ste 11, Greenville, SC 29651 , U S A
(1) 864-877-6456
Sun 07:00AM-12:00AM; Mon-Fri 06:00AM-12:00AM; Sat 07:00AM-11:30PM

Stevens Aviation-GSP/PRIVATE PLANES ONLY - G2S
2100 GSP Dr, Greenville, SC 29651 , U S A
(1) 864-877-6458
Sun 08:00AM-11:00PM; Mon-Fri 07:00AM-11:00PM; Sat 08:00AM-05:00PM

Sears Auto Center - Greenville, SC - G1S
700 Haywood Mall, Greenville, SC 29607 , U S A
(1) 864-254-6377
Sun 12:00PM-04:00PM; Mon-Fri 08:30AM-06:00PM; Sat 08:30AM-01:00PM

Hilton Head Airport - HHH
120 Beach City Rd, Hilton Head, SC 29925 , U S A
(1) 843-681-4216
Sun-Sat 08:00AM-10:00PM

Carolina Air Center/Hilton Head Airport - H1H
120 Beach City Rd, (Private Plane Arrivals Only), Hilton Head, SC 29925 , U S A
(1) 843-689-3200
Sun-Sat 08:00AM-11:00PM

Myrtle Beach Jetport - MYR
1100 Jetport Road, (Commercial & Walkup Customer), Myrtle Beach, SC 29577 , U S A
(1) 843-448-1751
Sun-Sat 07:00AM-12:00AM

Sears Auto Center - Rock Hill Galleria - RH2
2300 N. Dave Lyle Blvd, Rock Hill, SC 29730 , U S A
(1) 803-327-0449
Sun 10:00AM-01:00PM; Mon-Fri 08:00AM-06:00PM; Sat 09:00AM-01:00PM


address  Address:

5500 International Blvd
Charleston 29418
South Carolina


contact  Contact:

bullet  Contact: Ronald L. Nelson; F. Robert Salerno
bullet  Title: Chairman and CEO; President and COO
bullet  Toll Free: (888) 777-AVIS; 800-331-1212; 800-352-7900; 800-230-4898; 866-607-1403
bullet  Phone: 843-767-7030


bullet  Www: Visit Website






Also listed in:

 South Carolina » Ecotourism
Products [0]
Images  [0]
Documents  [0]
No email
Visit Website
Add Review
Reviews [0]
Print
Mail To A Friend
Export Listing to PDF
Bookmark Listing
Report Spam/Abuse






Featured Listings


Sunstore Solar
Greer, , South Carolina

Are you looking to lessen your environmental


Green Fuel Technologies LLC
Phoenix, , Arizona

Take control of your energy dependence..... of


The Vegetarian Site
Longmont, , Colorado

We offer complete online vegan shopping including


Cascade Grain Products, LLC Corporate Headquarters
Vancouver, , Washington

Cascade Grain Products, LLC (Cascade Grain) is a


Central Indiana Ethanol, LLC
Marion, , Indiana

Central Indiana Ethanol, LLC (CIE) operates a 50



Popular Listings


The Wisconsin Soybean Marketing Board
Madison, , Wisconsin

Soybean farmers working together for a promising
(20957 Hits since 12-23-2008)

Carolina BioFuels, LLC
Greenville, , South Carolina

Carolina BioFuels, LLC is a biodiesel facility
(5407 Hits since 12-21-2008)

Trinity Solar
Freehold, , New Jersey

In business since 1994, Trinity Solar is the
(5174 Hits since 10-11-2008)

Solar Energy, Wind Energy , Energy Audits and Geothermal
New York, , New York

Sells, designs, installs, and maintains renewable
(4775 Hits since 10-08-2010)

Crumb Rubber Manufacturers - Arizona
Mesa, , Arizona

CRM has been supplying crumb rubber to the asphalt
(4179 Hits since 11-12-2008)


Featured Products


Plushbeds 8-inch Botanical Bliss Latex Mattress
Plushbeds exquisite and popular 8 inch latex foam mattress is made to order and customized
Wormy Chestnut

Neuse Riverwood






© 2008 - 2012 GreenDirectoryAmerica All Rights Reserved.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owners.